CONCEIVING WASTEWATER TREATMENT IN 2020
Energetic, environmental and economic challenges (ES1202)
COST

MC Members

 

Management Committee

Name email Institution Country
Guenter Langergraber guenter.langergraber@boku.ac.at University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna Austria
Thomas Ertl thomas.ertl@boku.ac.at University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna Austria
Eveline Volcke eveline.volcke@ugent.be Ghent University Belgium
Marjoleine Weemaes marjoleine.weemaes@aquafin.be Aquafin NV Belgium
Valentin Nenov vnenov@btu.bg Burgas Asen Zlatarov University Bulgaria
Ivana Grcic igrcic@fkit.hr University of Zagreb Croatia
Sanja Papic spapic@fkit.hr University of Zagreb Croatia
Christos Anastasiou c.anastasiou@frederick.ac.cy Frederick University Cyprus
Ioannis Vyrides ioannis.vyrides@cut.ac.cy Cyprus University of Technology Cyprus
Petr Hlavinek hlavinek.p@fce.vutbr.cz Brno University of Technology Czech Republic
Gürkan Sin gsi@kt.dtu.dk Technical University of Denmark Denmark
Henrik F. Larsen hfl@vd.dk Danish Road Directorate Denmark
Peep Pitk peeppitk@gmail.com Tallinn University of Technology Estonia
Anna Mikola anna.mikola@aalto.fi Aalto University Finland
Mona Arnold Mona.Arnold@vtt.fi Technical Research Centre Finland Finland
M. Noëlle Pons marie-noelle.pons@univ-lorraine.fr CNRS-ENSIC France
Samuel Martin samuel.martin@suez-env.com Cirsee, Suez Environment France
Christian Remy christian.remy@kompetenz-wasser.de Kompetenzzentrum Wasser Berlin gGmbH Germany
Peter Schröder peter.schroeder@helmholtz-muenchen.de Helmholtz Zentrum München Germany
Konstantinos Tsagarakis ktsagar@env.duth.gr Democritus University of Thrace Greece
Gerasimos Lyberatos Lyberatos@chemeng.ntua.gr National Technical University of Athens Greece
Mark Healy mark.healy@nuigalway.ie National University of Ireland, Galway Ireland
Eoin Syron eoin.syron@ucd.ie University College Dublin Ireland
Carlos Dosoretz carlosd@tx.technion.ac.il Israel Institute of Technology Israel
Isam Sabbah isabbah@braude.ac.il ORT Braude College for Engineering Israel
Francesco Fatone francesco.fatone@univr.it University of Verona Italy
M. Concetta Tomei tomei@irsa.cnr.it Water Research Institute Italy
Madars Reimanis madars.r@inbox.lv Lejas Azeri Latvia
Jolanta Dvarioniene jolanta.dvarioniene@ktu.lt Kaunas University of Technology Lithuania
Mindaugas Rimeika mindaugas.rimeika@vgtu.lt Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Lithuania
Trevor Chircop Bray Brayt@wsc.com.mt Water Services Corporation Malta
Ryan Falzon ryankfalzon@gmail.com - Malta
Christian Vogelsang christian.vogelsang@niva.no Norwegian Institute for Water Research Norway
Pawel Krzeminski pawel.krzeminski@niva.no Norwegian Institute for Water Research Norway
Tadeusz Siwiec tadeusz_siwiec@sggw.pl Warsaw University of Life Sciences Poland
Joanna Surmacz-Gorska joanna.s.gorska@polsl.pl Silesian University of Technology Poland
Adrian Oehmen a.oehmen@fct.unl.pt Universidade Nova de Lisboa Portugal
Maria A. Reis amr@fct.unl.pt Universidade Nova de Lisboa Portugal
Carmen Teodosiu cteo@tuiasi.ro Technical University of Iasi Romania
Florica Manea maneaflorica@yahoo.com University Timisoara Romania
Predrag Bankovic pedja1112@gmail.com University of Belgrade Serbia
Biljana Skrbic biljana@tf.uns.ac.rs University of Novi Sad Serbia
Darko Vrecko darko.vrecko@ijs.si Jozef Stefan Institute Slovenia
Juan M. Lema juan.lema@usc.es University of Santiago de Compostela Spain
Eduardo Ayesa eayesa@ceit.es Centre of Studies and Technical Research Spain
Alex Gali agali@cetaqua.com CETAQUA Spain
Ulf Jeppsson ulf.jeppsson@iea.lth.se Lund University Sweden
Elzbieta Plaza elap@kth.se KTH Royal Institute of Technology Sweden
Eberhard Morgenroth Eberhard.Morgenroth@eawag.ch EAWAG Switzerland
Thomas Wintgens thomas.wintgens@fhnw.ch School of Life Sciences Switzerland
Mark Van Loosdrecht m.c.m.vanloosdrecht@tudelft.nl Delf University of Technology The Netherlands
Ed Smeets ed.smeets1@planet.nl Edmadi BV The Netherlands
Zisan Emre zisanemre@yahoo.com Turkish Atomic Energy Authority Turkey
Orhan Ince inceor@itu.edu.tr Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Ana Soares a.soares@cranfield.ac.uk Cranfield University United Kingdom
Ian Head ian.head@ncl.ac.uk Newcastle University United Kingdom

 

Management Committee Observer

Name email Institution Country
Chokri Belaid chokribel@yahoo.fr Higher Institute of Biotechnology of Beja Tunisia
Mohamed Tawfic Ahmed motawfic@tedata.net.eg Suez Canal University, Ismailia Egypt